7 Parenting Truths: Do What Is Right. Not What Is Easy

https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/post/1569823/4829565435

As a mother who is (still) parenting ‘almost adults’-my children are 20 &18- I seldom find relevant parenting blogs that offer advise I relate to.

I enjoyed reading this post.The advice applies to young and older children.I would actually say to older children even more because as they are older,they believe they have certain rights and you can’t tell them anything anymore.However as they are not full autonomous adults,they still need our guidance and are somehow still dependant.It’s a balancing act for both parents and older children.

I’d love to hear how parents with older children (18- 23) still living with them manage(d) the transition.I could use the tips.

Leave a Reply

