Salmon Salad Nicoise

I’ve never really been a salad person,mainly because I don’t like cold food.But lately I am inspired to explore more on the salad scene.In that regard I have chosen Wednesday to be my salad day.

The traditional Nicoise salad is made with tuna but yesterday I made my version of the Nicoise salad with salmon and ate it a little warm. This recipe was adapted from Jamie Olivers Salmon Nicoise Salad.Enjoy!

Main :Serves 1

Ingredients

180g Norwegian Salmon fillet

2 tbs Irna Paarman Cajun seasoning

1 medium potato or 4 baby potatoes,boiled

1 Egg,boiled

100g fine green beans,blanched

Handful butter lettuce or salad greens

4 rosa tomatoes

Black olives as desired

Pink salt and black pepper to taste

*Jiuce of 1/2 ย lemon

Method

1.Remove skin from the salmon.Season both sides with Cajun spice.Heat a non-stick pan and dry fry for 3 minutes on one side.Turn and cook for a further 2 minutes.Remove from heat and set aside.Flake into chunks once cooled.

2.Assembly all other ingredients in a bowl and season with salt and pepper. Top with the flaked salmon and quartered boiled egg.

3.Drizzle with lemon juice.

*I found the lemon juice and the pan juices from the salmon enough dressing for my taste.If you want more dressing you can simply mix olive oil with lemon juice and 1 clove of crushed garlic and drizzle that over the salad.

This is quite a big salad,I had my salad for supper and I was quite full.Some people like to substitute the potatoes with croutons.I wanted to try sweet potatoes but I was out.If anyone tries them,please let me know but I suspect I will try soon.

Nutrivore love

Lindi ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Leave a Reply

